MSPT Grand Falls Casino

Official Schedule Coming Soon
The complete tournament schedule has not yet been released. Angry Aces Poker will update this guide as soon as the official schedule becomes available.
MAIN EVENT DETAILS
BUY IN
$1,100
GUARANTEE
$200,000
The Major Series of Poker: The Tour returns to Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort in Larchwood, Iowa, from October 28 through November 1, 2026. MSPT Main Event 329 headlines the festival with a $200,000 guarantee, and MSPT's current lodging announcement says the stop will feature five Gold Card events.
Grand Falls is physically located in Iowa, just outside the Sioux Falls, South Dakota, market. Players traveling for the series should also note an important date distinction: MSPT's lodging announcement references October 27 in its headline, but the same official announcement states that the poker festival runs October 28-November 1.
Players can review the official MSPT Grand Falls tournament schedule for the complete event-by-event lineup, starting times, buy-ins and tournament-specific structures.
⠀
MSPT Returns to Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort
MSPT Grand Falls 2026 is scheduled for Wednesday, October 28 through Sunday, November 1 at Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort in Larchwood, Iowa.
The current MSPT calendar identifies the stop as Main Event 329 with a $200,000 guaranteed prize pool. MSPT also lists the festival as a 21-or-older event and continues to show a $3,500 MSPT Championship seat added to Main Event first place.
The fall festival should not be confused with MSPT's March 2026 Grand Falls stop. That earlier series had four Gold Card events and a $1,110 Main Event. MSPT's fall lodging announcement specifically advertises five Gold Card events, so March buy-ins, starting stacks, flight schedules, satellites and structures should not be carried forward unless they appear on the current October/November schedule.
Players following the tour can also compare this stop with the 2026 MSPT Wisconsin Poker State Championship, the MSPT 100 Grand Stack, and the 2026 MSPT Indiana Poker State Championship.
⠀
2026 Grand Falls Festival Overview
The October/November series is a five-Gold-Card MSPT festival built around Main Event 329.
Confirmed festival information includes:
October 28-November 1, 2026
Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort in Larchwood, Iowa
MSPT Main Event 329
$200,000 Main Event guarantee
Five Gold Card events
$3,500 MSPT Championship seat added to Main Event first place
Minimum age of 21
The official MSPT schedule should be treated as the source of truth for individual supporting-event names, buy-ins, starting stacks, blind levels, satellites and registration windows.
⠀
MSPT Main Event 329
Main Event 329 is the centerpiece of the Grand Falls festival and carries a $200,000 guarantee.
MSPT's current public calendar confirms the event number and guarantee but does not display the fall Main Event buy-in, starting stack, number of flights, late-registration cutoff, re-entry limit or Day 2 restart information in the calendar text.
Those details should be checked on the official MSPT Grand Falls schedule before traveling or registering.
This distinction is especially important at Grand Falls because the March 2026 Main Event used a $1,110 buy-in and a particular two-flight structure. Those were March tournament details, not automatic specifications for Main Event 329.
⠀
Main Event Starting Flights and Day 2
The current web-readable MSPT calendar does not publish the complete Main Event 329 flight structure.
Players should use the official schedule to confirm:
Number of Main Event starting flights
Flight dates and start times
Starting stack
Blind and ante schedule
Level duration
Late-registration deadline
Re-entry or multiple-entry rules
Bagging procedure
Day 2 restart time
Final-day structure
The absence of those details from the normal calendar listing is not a reason to substitute the March 2026 structure.
⠀
$200,000 Main Event Guarantee
MSPT currently advertises a $200,000 guarantee for Main Event 329.
The guarantee is the minimum advertised prize-pool target under the tournament organizer's applicable rules. It should not be interpreted as a prediction of the final prize pool, field size or first-place payout.
For historical context, the March 2026 MSPT Grand Falls Main Event drew 327 entries. Aaron Johnson won that tournament for his third MSPT title.
That 327-entry figure is useful only as background. It does not establish an expected turnout for the fall festival.
⠀
Five Gold Card Events
MSPT's August 7 lodging announcement says the October 28-November 1 festival will feature five Gold Card events.
Under the current MSPT Gold Card rules, Gold Cards are awarded to winners of eligible MSPT Series tournaments with buy-ins of $200 or more.
A Gold Card is a tour achievement rather than a cash voucher or automatic Championship seat. MSPT says a player's first Gold Card is represented by the Ace of Spades, the second by the 2 of Spades, followed sequentially by additional cards.
MSPT also has specific chop rules governing whether a Gold Card can be awarded. A Gold Card cannot be awarded through a chop completed four-handed or earlier. Once play reaches three-handed, deals must follow MSPT's published chop procedures.
The precise five Grand Falls Gold Card tournaments should be taken from the current festival schedule rather than inferred from another MSPT stop.
⠀
Supporting Events
With five Gold Cards advertised for the festival, Main Event 329 is not the only title available at Grand Falls.
MSPT frequently uses formats such as Monster Stacks, Seniors events, Omaha tournaments, bounty formats and other No-Limit Hold'em events across its schedule, but a format should only be treated as part of Grand Falls when it appears on the current October/November schedule.
For that reason, this guide does not import the Monster Stack, satellite or supporting-event details used at Grand Falls in March.
The official Grand Falls MSPT schedule provides the complete lineup without requiring players to rely on historical schedules.
⠀
Satellites and Ways to Qualify
Players interested in qualifying for Main Event 329 should consult the official festival schedule for all satellite information.
The current MSPT calendar does not expose Grand Falls satellite buy-ins, start times, qualification ratios, guaranteed seats, starting stacks, re-entry conditions or seat-transfer terms in its standard web listing.
Players should verify those conditions before registering, particularly if they are planning to arrive specifically for a qualifier.
⠀
MSPT Gold Cards and Player of the Year
Grand Falls takes place late in MSPT Season 17, making the festival relevant to the 2026 Player of the Year race.
According to the current MSPT Player of the Year rules, Season 17 runs from January 1 through December 31, 2026, and players who cash in MSPT tournaments are ranked for POY points.
MSPT classifies Main Events as Majors for POY purposes and awards them a 1.5x points multiplier.
Eligible preliminary and Series events below $1,000 use reduced POY multipliers:
$200 buy-in: 1/6 POY points
$250 buy-in: 1/5 POY points
$300 buy-in: 1/4 POY points
$400 buy-in: 1/3 POY points
$500-$999 buy-in: 1/2 POY points
MSPT says the Season 17 Player of the Year winner will receive a $10,000 Main Event entry for an event taking place in July 2027.
That means Grand Falls can matter beyond the immediate payouts, particularly for players already involved in the season-long standings.
⠀
Added $3,500 MSPT Championship Seat
MSPT's current calendar continues to state that a $3,500 MSPT Championship seat will be added to first place in Main Event 329.
The 2026 MSPT Championship is associated with the Rock 'N' Roll Poker Open at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. MSPT lists the broader festival for November 18-December 2, with the $3,500 Championship Main Event scheduled for November 27-December 2 and carrying a $2 million guarantee.
The Grand Falls seat should be treated as an added tournament entry rather than combined with the Main Event's cash first-place payout.
The current Grand Falls information reviewed for this guide does not state that airfare or lodging is included with the Championship seat, and it does not publish transferability terms. Players should not assume those benefits are included unless MSPT publishes additional conditions.
⠀
Tournament Structures and Registration
Tournament-specific structure information should be confirmed from the official Grand Falls schedule and any structure sheets MSPT publishes for Main Event 329 and the supporting events.
Important items to verify include:
Buy-in
Starting stack
Blind and ante levels
Level duration
Late registration
Re-entry rules
Break schedule
Day 1 stopping point
Bagging procedure
Day 2 restart
Satellite qualification rules
Players traveling from outside the Sioux Falls area should pay particular attention to registration cutoffs and flight times before finalizing arrival plans.
⠀
Grand Falls Poker and Tournament Venue
Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort has a private poker room with eight poker tables. The property also advertises multiple televisions and a designated cashier station for its poker area.
The official Grand Falls poker page currently lists Hold'em, Omaha, Omaha Hi-Lo, Big O and Seven-Card Stud among the games offered.
Published cash-game structures include:
$1/$2 No-Limit Hold'em
$1/$3 No-Limit Hold'em
$2/$5 No-Limit Hold'em
$1/$3 pot-limit games
$2-$20 Omaha Hi-Lo spread limit on Mondays
Those are regular poker-room offerings rather than guarantees that each game will be running during MSPT.
Grand Falls also operates a separate Event Center. The current web-readable MSPT information identifies Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort as the festival venue but does not clearly state which internal room or combination of spaces will host the five Gold Card events.
Players should follow tournament signage and instructions from Grand Falls and MSPT after arriving rather than assuming the entire festival will be played exclusively inside the regular eight-table poker room.
⠀
Larchwood vs. Sioux Falls
Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort is located in Larchwood, Iowa.
Its official address is 1415 Grand Falls Blvd., Larchwood, IA 51241.
The property sits near the Sioux Falls, South Dakota, market and describes itself as being near I-90 and I-29, just south of the South Dakota and Minnesota borders.
That geography explains why some older poker listings associated Grand Falls with Sioux Falls. For current travel and publishing purposes, however, the physical location is Larchwood, Iowa.
⠀
Where to Stay
The most convenient lodging option is the on-site Grand Falls hotel.
Grand Falls currently lists hotel check-in at 4 p.m. and checkout at 11 a.m. Hotel amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, in-room refrigerators, coffeemakers, safes, a fitness center, an indoor pool and an indoor/outdoor hot tub.
MSPT published a special room block for the festival on August 7.
The initial MSPT allocation was limited to 40 rooms, with these published nightly rates:
Wednesday, October 28: $99
Thursday, October 29: $99
Friday, October 30: $159
Saturday, October 31: $169
Sunday, November 1: $149
Players were instructed to call 712-777-7777 and ask for the MSPT ROOM BLOCK.
Because the official MSPT lodging announcement does not provide live remaining inventory, those published prices should not be presented as proof that rooms are still available.
Players should call Grand Falls directly to verify availability, cancellation terms and the final rate before booking.
⠀
Does MSPT Grand Falls Start October 27 or October 28?
The tournament dates remain October 28-November 1, 2026.
MSPT's lodging article is titled with an October 27-November 1 range, but the body of the same official announcement says the MSPT Festival featuring five Gold Card events and the $200,000 guaranteed Main Event runs October 28-November 1.
Unless MSPT updates the official tournament schedule to show poker activity on October 27, that date should be treated as a lodging or arrival reference rather than a tournament day.
⠀
Dining and Resort Amenities
Grand Falls has several on-property dining options that can be useful during a tournament trip.
Big Drop Café is the most practical quick-service option. Grand Falls currently lists it from 7 a.m. to midnight Sunday through Thursday and from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. Friday and Saturday. It serves breakfast daily and includes a coffee bar.
Robert's Buffet currently advertises Friday and Saturday dinner service, along with Sunday breakfast and brunch.
Draft Day Sports Lounge is another casual option later in the festival. Grand Falls currently lists it as closed Monday through Wednesday, opening Thursday at 5 p.m., Friday at 5 p.m. and Saturday at 10 a.m.
Ruthie's Steak & Seafood provides the property's more formal sit-down option.
Dining hours can change, particularly around special events, so players working around short tournament breaks should check same-day hours.
The resort also includes The Falls golf course, spa services and an RV park. Those amenities may be useful for travelers staying several days, but poker remains the central reason for the trip.
⠀
Parking and Getting There
Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort is located at 1415 Grand Falls Blvd., Larchwood, IA 51241.
The resort advertises ample, well-lighted parking. Its transportation information also states that complimentary valet parking is available Thursday through Saturday beginning at 8 a.m.
The official transportation page does not separately publish a self-parking fee.
For air travelers, Grand Falls states that the hotel is approximately 16 miles from Sioux Falls Regional Airport.
Players flying into Sioux Falls should arrange their own current rental car, rideshare or other ground transportation rather than assuming an airport transfer is part of an MSPT entry or standard hotel booking.
⠀
Historical MSPT Grand Falls Context
Grand Falls has become a recurring stop on the MSPT calendar.
The most recent Grand Falls Main Event before this fall festival was held in March 2026. That tournament drew 327 entries, and Aaron Johnson won the title for $72,104 while claiming his third MSPT championship.
The March series featured four Gold Card tournaments and used its own Main Event and supporting-event structures.
Those figures provide historical context but should not be treated as specifications or attendance projections for Main Event 329.
⠀
What Players Should Know
Players considering the trip should keep these points in mind:
MSPT Grand Falls runs October 28-November 1, 2026.
The casino is physically located in Larchwood, Iowa.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, is the nearby metropolitan market.
Main Event 329 carries a $200,000 guarantee.
MSPT says the festival features five Gold Card events.
A $3,500 MSPT Championship seat is currently listed as an added prize for the Main Event winner.
The festival is 21+.
The fall schedule should be used for all buy-ins, structures, starting flights and satellites.
March 2026 tournament structures should not be reused for the fall series.
The MSPT hotel allocation was initially limited to 40 rooms, so current room availability should be confirmed directly with Grand Falls.
The complete event lineup is available through the official MSPT schedule.
⠀
Frequently Asked Questions
⠀
When is MSPT Grand Falls Casino 2026?
The MSPT Grand Falls festival is scheduled for October 28 through November 1, 2026.
⠀
Does the tournament begin October 27 or October 28?
The tournament festival begins October 28 according to MSPT's current calendar and the body of its official lodging announcement. October 27 appears in the lodging article headline but should not be treated as a tournament day unless MSPT adds poker activity to the official schedule.
⠀
Where is Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort?
Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort is located at 1415 Grand Falls Blvd., Larchwood, Iowa 51241.
⠀
Is Grand Falls Casino in Iowa or South Dakota?
Grand Falls is in Iowa. It is close to the Sioux Falls, South Dakota, market, which is why some older listings associate the property with Sioux Falls.
⠀
What is MSPT Main Event 329?
Main Event 329 is the headline tournament at the October 28-November 1 MSPT Grand Falls festival.
⠀
How much is the MSPT Grand Falls Main Event?
The current MSPT calendar does not display the fall Main Event buy-in in its web-readable listing. Players should verify it on the official Main Event 329 schedule rather than assuming the March 2026 $1,110 buy-in applies.
⠀
What is the Main Event guarantee?
Main Event 329 has a $200,000 guarantee.
⠀
How many Gold Card events are scheduled?
MSPT's August 7 lodging announcement says the festival features five Gold Card events.
⠀
What is an MSPT Gold Card?
MSPT Gold Cards are awarded to winners of eligible MSPT Series tournaments with buy-ins of at least $200. They recognize tournament victories and are tracked as part of a player's MSPT accomplishments.
⠀
How many Main Event starting flights are there?
The flight count is not displayed in the current web-readable MSPT calendar. Players should check the official tournament schedule for Main Event 329.
⠀
Are re-entries allowed?
The current calendar listing does not publish the Main Event 329 re-entry conditions. Refer to the official schedule and structure information.
⠀
Are satellites available?
Satellite details should be confirmed on the official Grand Falls tournament schedule. The current calendar does not publish the qualifier structures in its normal listing.
⠀
Does MSPT Grand Falls award Player of the Year points?
Yes. MSPT says players who cash in eligible tournaments earn POY points. Main Events receive a 1.5x POY multiplier.
⠀
What does the Main Event winner receive?
The Main Event winner receives the applicable first-place cash payout and, according to MSPT's current calendar, an added $3,500 MSPT Championship seat.
⠀
Is a $3,500 MSPT Championship seat still added to first place?
Yes. MSPT's current calendar continues to list the $3,500 Championship seat as an added prize for Main Event 329 first place.
⠀
Where is the 2026 MSPT Championship?
The MSPT Championship is scheduled as part of the Rock 'N' Roll Poker Open at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. The $3,500 Championship Main Event is listed for November 27-December 2 with a $2 million guarantee.
⠀
Does the Championship seat include airfare or lodging?
The current Grand Falls information reviewed for this guide does not state that airfare or lodging is included. Players should not assume those expenses are covered.
⠀
Does Grand Falls have a hotel?
Yes. Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort has an on-site hotel.
⠀
Is there an MSPT hotel rate?
MSPT announced a limited 40-room block for the festival. Players should call 712-777-7777 and request the MSPT ROOM BLOCK to determine whether rooms remain.
⠀
How much are the published MSPT room rates?
The August 7 announcement listed $99 for October 28 and 29, $159 for October 30, $169 for October 31 and $149 for November 1. Availability is not guaranteed.
⠀
Where is the tournament played inside Grand Falls?
MSPT identifies Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort as the venue, but the current web-readable information does not specify the exact internal tournament room. Grand Falls has both an eight-table private poker room and a separate Event Center.
⠀
Does Grand Falls have a poker room?
Yes. Grand Falls advertises a private eight-table poker room with a designated cashier and multiple televisions.
⠀
Is parking available?
Yes. Grand Falls advertises ample parking and complimentary valet service Thursday through Saturday beginning at 8 a.m.
⠀
Which airport is closest to Grand Falls Casino?
Grand Falls states that Sioux Falls Regional Airport is approximately 16 miles from the hotel.
⠀
Where can players find the full schedule?
Players can view the official MSPT Grand Falls tournament schedule for the complete event lineup, buy-ins, start times and structures.
